Questions With No Answer

There are times that I wonder if we are still friends. Because we don’t talk anymore. I don’t know anything about you now. I don’t know if you’re in a new relationship, but back in the days we used to talk about our crushes all the time. 

I know you’re hurt, I want to listen to what bothers you – even the little things. But everytime I try and start a new conversation, we end up not replying, at some point, mid-conversation. We can’t keep up the conversation alive.

I want to be a friend to you but why does it feel like you don’t need me in your life anymore?

I want to tell you everything that is going on in my life but why does it feel like I’m being a burden to you?

I want to keep the friendship alive but why does it feel like it’s already gone?

I want to send you a funny post I saw but I feel like I’ll just be ‘seened.’ 

I want to keep the friendship as same as before but why does it feel like we’re no longer not?

Do you sometimes think of me?

Do I come in your mind when you see my favorite things?

Do you think about the good times as much as I am?

Because, I miss you, my friend.

I miss the way we used to be.

Leave a Reply

